Oxford – the one and only!

What always surprises me in Oxford is its ability to show you amazing people – tourists, street artists, people living there and going about their own business, graduates, students, musicians… 

IMG_6263-Optimized
They were so great and clearly enjoying what they were doing!

IMG_6261-Optimized      IMG_6260-Optimized

This town is so lively with so much going on in it – street artist perform, preaches summon people, people sing and dance in various parts of the town…

IMG_6179-Optimized
Visiting one of the churches and listening to the choir…
IMG_6136-Optimized
Youths enjoying singing together
IMG_6111-Optimized
Let get something straight here…
IMG_6104-Optimized
God is…

Today I will not be showing you the architecture of Oxford, marvellous colleges and tiny streets filled in with bikes, great museums and grand buildings… I want to show you people of Oxford as somehow this town delivers the best chances of doing inventive and interesting street photography.

IMG_6241-Optimized
Tourists visiting and planing their next move
IMG_6128-Optimized
I am gonna take your picture too!
IMG_6127-Optimized
Are you sure that going there now is the best option?
IMG_6177-Optimized
So, whats the plan now?

Since I have my new camera I am trying to understand how to use it and how to make good pictures, not only technically well taken, but pictures which have soul in them. And taking pictures of people is part of my adventure in learning photography.

IMG_6239-Optimized
Resting in the park…
IMG_6244-Optimized
Reading…
IMG_6214-Optimized
Cannot get away from my mobile…
IMG_6211-Optimized
Planning next move…
IMG_6220-Optimized
Heading back home from a picnic…

A lot of people say that taking a good picture of someone is rather difficult and I totally agree. I have taken many and 90% of them are rubbish to be completely honest with you – only the handful has something what I like about them. They have a story to tell.

IMG_6258-Optimized
Proud of their daughter…
IMG_6208-Optimized
Working at college…
IMG_6192-Optimized
Just chilling…
IMG_6264-Optimized
I just finished my yoga session…

Somehow the best shots I ever took I took in Oxford. It is like this town loves photographers and gives them the chance, even if they are, like me, not sure what they are doing! I am showing you today few shots I taken in Oxford in September this year and I am hoping you see Oxford through people who live, work or just visit this beautiful town. I like to think that there is a story behind each picture 🙂 

IMG_6161-Optimized
And they said it is easy…
IMG_6159-Optimized
Am I doing ok???
IMG_6133-Optimized
We love singing!
IMG_6109-Optimized
Alice, I am waiting for you on the other side of the mirror…

Oxford

Leave a Reply

